Before that, she wrote about politics and education for the Statesman Journal in Salem, Oregon. A native of Southern California, she took her first journalism class in middle school. If the user takes the screenshot of the chat when he or she is using Vanish Mode then they have to notify the other user.

  • Swipe from left to right on the chat you want to hide.
  • Choose “Delete” to remove the message from your Facebook conversation.
  • Although you can do the same by selecting each message and deleting them, particularly from the given options in chat.
  • It’s been more than 2 months now and my messages are still there this link according to my friends who still have Facebook.

It doesn’t matter how much distance apart you are from your lover, you can always rely on these texting games and make sure you both have a good time together. Continuing with the text messaging theme, we arrive at a game that sees you dishing out love advice to your friends while presumedly racking up an incredibly high phone bill. Like Mystic Messenger, it hails from the wonderful land of Korea, but there’s a caveat that could slow down your potential enjoyment. But if you’re looking for something new, you need to check these other games like Mystic Messenger. Find the best moves for (or cheat at!) your Words With Friends on Messenger games with Scrabulizer.

Also, turn on the two-factor authentication on your Facebook to ensure no one can access your account without your permission. Go to your Facebook settings and check the presently active sessions. This process might be slightly annoying, particularly if you have a lot of photos in the album.

How To Set Up Nearby Devices On Android Phone

Remember to define the number of times your message can be revealed. It will only allow the message to be seen once, Allow Replay as this will allow your recipient to replay your message once more before it disappears. This will allow you to confine Chat to stay a preview image visible in your thread. Once the chat ends, all the messages shared in that chat will be automatically deleted. Last month, Facebook announced that it is launching a new feature called the Vanish Mode on Messenger and Instagram.

In this list you will see all conversations that do not appear in the original list . There you have to select the option “Archived conversations”. From the menu that appears on the screen, select “More tools” then select “Extensions”.

Want More Real Instagram Followers?

You should keep in mind that some contacts cannot be deleted from Messenger because they are actually Facebook friends . The contacts that you can delete from Messenger are those that are added to the application through your Android contact book. It’s quite simple, although depending on the way a contact appeared in Messenger, it can be deleted somehow . We will see step by step how to delete a contact and a friend from Facebook Messenger. Even if the person unsent/deleted the message, you’ll still be able to see it in the “Notisave” app or your notification history because it is saved as a notification.

How To Access Secret Conversations On Multiple Devices

While your account receives the messages, they are in a different folder. And it’s up to you whether you want to read those messages or not. While Pin keeps the chat thread at the top of the chat list, Archive hides it from the list for a temporary period until the person messages you again. Block, on the other hand, completely turns off any interaction between the two parties. If you go into the settings of a chat thread on Facebook Messenger, you will find a number of options there.